Diadeloso logo

April 8, 2024

Diadeloso — also affectionately known for the last few decades simply as Dia — started in 1932 as a way to "bring smiles to the faces of students" by giving them a break from classes. The annual spring holiday gradually became a favorite pastime. Re-organized in 1935, its popularity rapidly grew and the name of the occasion through the years changed from All University Day to Physical Fitness Day to May Day. In 1966 students voted to name the annual occasion "Diadeloso" or "The Day of the Bear."


Baylor Scott & White Southwest Sports Medicine and Orthopedics
Common Grounds
Discover Woodway
Slim Chickens